AMAZING Singapore- Jones the grocer

October 13, 2011 at 2:31 pm Leave a comment

hello all!

Its been a very long time since I last blogged, I have been occupies lately, with so many things. & I’ve got stories to tell that i have been saving in my head just for you ^__^

I have made two trips to Singapore during this year, in Feb & lately in Sep. I must say Singapore is one of my favorite spots on the globe… why? well what’s there not to love ❤ everything is simple, clean, civilized, mix of cultures and modern style.. the most friendliest poeple on the planet 😉

In a nut shell.. singapore you take my breath away!

I would like to share some of my pleasant experience there, lets start with JONES shall we!

I read about “Jones the grocer” in a magazine, it was one of the recommended spots for early breakfast, located in the mandarin gallery, we though we should give it a try.

Its a lvoely contemprary place, with a bakery, and amazing selection of gourmet goods!

I loved it. and I dare to say i had the most Delicious freshly made croissant EVER!! and i have tried many trust me ;P

we also ordred eggs, french toast, and a slice of cheese (that i forgot its name! sorry) with some tea.

I just wish I took more pics of the bakery!

jones is an australian brand, very interesting, i would really love to see it spread world wide. to read more about jones check out their website:

http://www.jonesthegrocer.com/

stay tuned, i will be posting more about my trips 🙂

Entry filed under: simply food, travel journal. Tags: , , , , .

Chocolaty and buttery AMAZING Singapore – Ice cream on toast

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

calendar

October 2011
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Recent Posts

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.


